Laura Flanders Comes to Crawford...
Piggybacks With BRAD SHOW via RAW RADIO's Hamster/Wheel Broacasting Technology!
By Brad Friedman on 8/26/2005, 4:47pm PT  

In the spirit exemplified by the Peace House in Crawford, Texas, Saturday Night radio "competitors" Laura Flanders of Air America Radio and Brad Friedman of The BRAD SHOW via RAW RADIO are announcing an historic partnership as they broadcast their programs together this Saturday Night from on the ground in Crawford!

The BRAD SHOW has been the only LIVE broadcasting "organization" on the ground at Camp Casey to air continuous live daily coverage of the events, voices and news surrounding Gold Star Mother Cindy Sheehan's "standoff" with George W. Bush.

The BRAD SHOW has now broadcast over 26 hours of live radio across four different radio networks since last Monday, including exclusive uninterrupted coverage of Joan Baez' performances from Camp Casey and Cindy Sheehan's late-night comments to supporters.

Friedman's interview with Sheehan on Thursday was her first one-on-one interview since returning to Crawford, Texas after travelling to Los Angeles to care for her mother who suffered a stroke last week.

This weekend's broadcast schedule is the most ambitious to date, with the handsome Mr. Friedman, scheduled to broadcast atleast eight hours on both Saturday and Sunday, including the planned simulcast with Air America's comely Ms. Flanders.

Friedman's daily broadcasts begin at HIGH NOON in Crawford, TX each day (1p ET, 12p CT, 11a MT, 10a PT). The Flanders/Friedman portion of Saturday's programming will begin at 6pm Central time and will be broadcast over the IBC Radio Network, White Rose Society, KPFTX.org, OmRadio.com and Air America Radio via The BRAD SHOW's miraculous tin-can and string technology powered by one exhausted hamster running around in a wheel constantly since Friedman arrived in Texas last Monday.

The BRAD SHOW via RAW RADIO is a co-production of Friedman's The BRAD BLOG and Internet news site RAW STORY in cooperation with IBC Radio Network.

Friedman, who interrupted his vacation to travel to Crawford and tell the truth since Rush Limbaugh is a liar, is exhausted, hot, but happy to be speaking truth to power...as long as his voice holds out.