TONIGHT: Special LIVE coverage of Obama's health care address!
LIVE! 6-9p PT (9p-Mid. ET), Call-in#: 877-520-1150
By Brad Friedman on 9/9/2009, 4:00pm PT  

[Now updated with audio archives at bottom of article.]

We'll be bringing you special live coverage of Obama's speech all night tonight, as I continue guest hosting this week's Mike Malloy Show LIVE from Los Angeles.

I'll be 'Bradcasting' from L.A.'s KTLK am1150 from 9pm-Midnight ET (6p-9p PT) with analysis, reaction and commentary on the President's health care address to a joint session of Congress.

Please join the conversation during the show in our new, handy-dandy chat room facility below (open during the speech and the show).

Among our scheduled guests tonight...

Malloy's show is nationally syndicated on a number of air affiliates around the country, also on Sirius Ch. 146 & XM Ch. 167, or listen to the free online stream here or here!

Click here to jump into our new LIVE Chat Room during the show, hosted by "Agent 99"! Or see below!... Opening chat room early, at 5p PT (8p ET) during Prez speech tonight!...

* * *

POST-SHOW UPDATE AND AUDIO ARCHIVES: Archives of our busy live special coverage are now posted below, with thanks to the very busy Ben Burch from WhiteRose Society! The archives of tonight's spirited Chat Room discussion, from during the show, and the President's speech just before it, is all below. Enjoy 'em all!...

HOUR 1: Special coverage of Obama health care speech to joint session of Congress. Igor Volsky joins us for analysis, along with your calls. (Note: Very first few minutes truncated due to technical prob.) Download MP3 or listen online below...

HOUR 2: Special coverage continues. Joined by Howie Klein and David "d-day" Dayen, with more of your calls. Download MP3 or listen online below...

HOUR 3: Special coverage continues to continue. Joined by Dave Johnson and a lot more of your calls. Download MP3 or listen online below...